Find more about Weather in Georgetown, GY
Find Guyana Graphic on TwitterFind Guyana Graphic on FacebookFind Guyana Graphic on YouTube


Regions of Guyana

Ten Regions of Guyana

Guyana is divided into three counties; Essequibo, Demerara and Berbice and have four geographical regions;  the interior savannahs, the highland region, the hilly sand and clay area and the low coastal plain.

Guyana is made up of ten administrative regions;

Support Guyana Graphic

If you would like to support the work of Guyana Graphic donate here

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Click Link below to:

Manage my subscriptions